I love a parade

I have been in a funk for the past few days, so of course my husband insisted that we get out of the house to head down to the Chasco Fiesta Street Parade in downtown New Port Richey.  When I get in that kind of mood, I certainly do NOT want to go out, but my husband knows me better than I know myself.  I love a parade.  I took the big camera because I’ve been trying to get better at digital photography, so this was a great chance to practice…  there was certainly a lot to see.

4 thoughts on “I love a parade

  1. Allison, Your making up for lost time, we didn’t do many parades when you were a kid. I think the biggest was a couple of home coming parades. I am glad you had what appears to be a great time, and you took some very nice pictures. Love Dad

Leave a Reply

